Previous Award Winners

2015 ACT National Award Winners

Bob Owens TDM Champions
Ron Steedly
Texas A&M University, College Station, Texas

Cathy Cole Memorial Award for Telework
ICF International, New York, N.Y.

Emerging Leader in TDM
Kelly Rector
Houston Energy Corridor, Houston, Texas

Employee Transportation Coordinator (ETC) Champions
Esther Maycock-Thorne
Massachusetts General Hospital, Boston, Mass.

Excellence in Scholarship
GVF TMA, King of Prussia, Pa.  

Excellence in Advocacy
Audrey DeBarros
36 Commuting Solution, Louisville, CO

Paul Mackie
Mobility Lab, Arlington, Va. 

Outstanding TMA 
A Better City, Boston, Mass.

Outstanding Public Sector Award
Town of Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, N.C.

Outstanding Private Sector Award
RideScout, Washington, D.C.

Outstanding University Award
University of California, Irvine, Calif.

Marketing and Outreach Awards for projects under $5,000 in cost:

TMA: Commuter Services/Florida DOT District One, Florida

Private: Town of Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, N.C.

Public: GoTriangle, North Carolina

Partnership: Valley Metro, Phoenix,Ariz.

Marketing and Outreach Awards for projects over $5,000 in cost:

Private: The Walt Disney Company, Burbank, Calif.

Public: The Destination Sales and Marketing Group, Ltd., Arlington, Va.

Partnership: 36 Commuting Solutions, Louisville, Colo.

President's Award:

Volunteer of the Year: Peggy Schwartz, North Bethesda TMD, Bethesda, Md.; and Justin Schor, Wells & Associates, Tysons, Va.

Chapter Volunteer of the Year: Larry Robinson, Sacramento Metro AQMD, Sacramento Valley Chapter

President's Award 2015: Chris Hamilton, Arlington County Commuter Services, Arlington, Va.


2014 ACT Awards

Employee Transportation Champion Award
Elisabeth Simons, John Hancock

Bob Owens TDM Champion Award
Penny Menton, UCLA

Marketing and Outreach: 

Partnership Award: Greater Redmond TMA

Partnership Award: Ride Amigos

Public Award: Commute Coach, King County Metro Transit Rideshare Operations

Cathy Cole Memorial Award for Telework
Eddie Caine, Valley Metro and TManage

Excellence in Advocacy
Rob Henry, Greater Valley Forge TMA

Outstanding TMA Award
36 Commuting Solutions

Marketing & Outreach

TMA Award: North Natomas TMA

University: University of Washington Transportation Services

Excellence in Scholarship
Devon Deming, Los Angeles World Airports

Back to Top