2016 Award Winners


2016 ACT National Awards Winners


The winners of the 2016 ACT National Awards were announced on Wednesday, August 3, 2016 at the Portland Conference. The awards provide the opportunity to acknowledge the innovative work of leading organizations and individuals in the Transportation Demand Management industry. This year, 80 organizations were nominated for 18 distinct awards. Following below are this year’s winners.

Marketing & Outreach Awards
Public Agency: Arlington Transportation Partners
University: Texas A&M Transportation Services
Public/ Private Partnership: MassRides & MassCommute
TMA: North Natomas Transportation Management Association

Outstanding Transportation Management Association Award

Commuting Options Awards
Walking: Cherriots Rideshare
Carpool: City of Redmond, Go Redmond
Vanpool: Regional Transportation Commission of Washoe County
Biking: Red Hat, Inc.

Excellence in Advocacy
The Tysons Partnership

Excellence in Research

Employee Transportation Champion
Bridger McGaw, athenahealth

Bob Owens Champion Award
Syd Pawlowski, King County Metro

Cathy Cole Memorial Award
WorkSmart Program

Chapter of the Year
Northern California

TDM Service Award
Peggy Schwartz

TDM Leadership Award
Maureen Farrell

Emerging Leader
Elizabeth Denton

Back to Top